If you choose to block someone who youve exchanged messages with, blocking them will permanently delete those records. You can unblock a user at any point in time and you can do so by logging into your profile on Plenty of fish web and go to your Blocked Users list you can find here.
Do direct messages disappear if you block someone?
Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you wont be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).
What does the other person see when you block them on discord?
A blocked user will still be able to read your messages and see when youre online. When you block someone, that user wont be sent any alert or notification that you did so. If they try to message you, theyll receive a generic error message which suggests that theyre only accepting messages from Friends.
Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete saved messages?
Chats will be deleted for you but not for them This is probably the most asked question. When you block a user on Snapchat, they are completely removed from your account. This means that even their chat will disappear. Saved chats are still visible by the person who is blocked, irrespective of who saved them.
Can you block someone from seeing your posts on nextdoor?
You can mute any neighbor youre not interested in hearing from. Muting a neighbor hides all their posts from your view of Nextdoor. The muted neighbor will not be notified that youve muted them.
Can I block someone on messenger without them knowing?
0:051:26How to Block Someone on Facebook Messenger Without Them KnowingYouTube
Can someone see your status if you block them on Discord?
When you block someone on Discord, they wont be able to see your Online Status. Theyll still be able to see your past messages and message you.
Can you see if someone is online on Discord if they blocked you?
On blocking the person, they will be removed from your friends list, and all their messages in the server you share with them will be hidden. However, the person whom youve blocked will be able to see when you are online, as well as read your messages.
Can someone still read unopened messages on Snapchat even after I deactivated it?
Even though friends wont be able to send you anything while your account remains inactive, any snaps you sent before you deactivated your account will still appear in your recipients chat feeds for them to view.
Do you lose streaks If you block someone?
Will I lose the streak if I remove someone? If you delete someone, your streak will still be there if you add them back again. however, after 24 hours, the streak will disappear if you dont message each other.
What happens if you block someone on Nextdoor?
On Nextdoor, you can block neighbors from sending you private messages. Neighbors who you block wont be able to send you private messages. Blocking someone may not prevent all communications or interactions (i.e. in Groups or Business Pages.)
Can you post anonymously on Nextdoor?
You may post only information that you are comfortable sharing. No one will be removed from Nextdoor for not completing their profile, but its more neighborly to add as much information to your profile as you feel comfortable sharing!