Question: Which local government is the oldest in Cross River State?

Obubra Local Government Area is one of the oldest Local Government Areas in the country. Established as a British Colonial District, its jurisdiction extended to parts of present day Base and Akamkpa as well as Abi, Yakurr and parts of Ogoja and Ikom in cross River State.

How many local government did Cross River have?

eighteen Cross River State consists of eighteen (18) Local Government Areas. They are: Abi. Akamkpa.

What are the eighteen local government in Cross River state?

Odukpani Local Government Area is one of the 18 LGAs in the state and consists of Adiabo Efut, Creek Town, Ekori/anaku, Eniong, Eki, Obomitiat, Mbiabo, Odot, Odukpani Central, Onim, Ankiong, Ikoneto, Idere, Ukwa Ibom, Inuakpa Okoyong and other villages.

Which states are South South in Nigeria?

The south-south geopolitical zone comprises Akwa-Ibom, Bayelsa, Cross River, Delta, Edo and Rivers states. The zone occupies approximately 85,303 square kilometres.

How many states are in the South Nigeria?

The South-South region of Nigeria comprises of six states and is strategically located at the point where the Y tail of the river Niger joins the Atlantic Ocean through the Gulf of Guinea.

What is the biggest LGA in Nigeria?

Toro local government headquarters is in the town of Toro. The local government has Three (3) district i.e. Toro, Jamaa and Lame district. The local government is the largest local government in Nigeria and west Africa in particular. It has an area of 6,9322km and a population of 350,404 at the 2006 census.

Reach out

Find us at the office

Brininstool- Manzella street no. 104, 53061 Zagreb, Croatia

Give us a ring

Caelin Clancy
+62 535 662 464
Mon - Fri, 8:00-21:00

Contact us