Question: How many districts are there in Botswana?

Botswana is divided into ten (10) administrative districts. However, for the purposes of undertaking the Population & Housing Censuses, they are further sub divided into twenty-eight sub districts referred to as census districts. Cities and towns are regarded as census districts.

What are the 10 districts in Botswana?

Central District.Chobe District.Ghanzi District.Kgalagadi District.Kgatleng District.Kweneng District.North-East District.North-West District/Ngamiland District.

How many district councils are there in Botswana?

16 Botswana is divided into 17 administrative districts: 10 rural districts and 7 urban districts. These are administered by 16 local authorities (district councils, city councils or town councils).

Which district is gumare in Botswana?

North-West District Gumare or Gomare is a rural village located in the North-West District of Botswana, near the Okavango Delta.

What are local authorities in Botswana?

AUTONOMOUS GOVERNMENT AGENCIESGaborone City Council.Francistown City Council.Lobatse Town Council.Sowa Town Council.Selebi Phikwe Town Council.Jwaneng Town Council.Kgatleng District Council.Kweneng District Council.

Which district is tonota in Botswana?

Central District TonotaCoordinates: 21°29′S 27°29′ECountryBotswanaDistrictCentral DistrictGovernment9 more rows

How many local authorities are there in Botswana?

16 local authorities The ministry oversees 16 local authorities and semi-autonomous local authorities categorized into City, Town and District Councils inclusive of tribal administrations.

What type of government is Botswana?

Parliamentary republic Botswana/Government

Reach out

Find us at the office

Brininstool- Manzella street no. 104, 53061 Zagreb, Croatia

Give us a ring

Caelin Clancy
+62 535 662 464
Mon - Fri, 8:00-21:00

Contact us