Question: Does reporting someone on Tinder block them?

Reporting a tinder profile leads to the account being marked for review by moderators. If the profile being reported contains any such content that violates Tinders policies then the content is removed and the profile user is given a warning, repeated offences lead to the account being banned on Tinder.

What happens when you report someone on Tinder?

Once you report someone, they will be also deleted from your match list and you will be deleted from their match list and all your messages will be deleted. You can also just unmatch someone where you can also provide a reason for unmatching.

When you report someone on Tinder does it block them?

And if enough people Report someone, that person could be banned from not just Tinder, but any dating app theyre using. You should note that Reporting someone wont Unmatch them, so you will have to select Unmatch after you Report.

Can you stop someone from seeing you on Tinder?

Tinder is one of the most popular dating platforms across the globe. It has now rolled out a new feature that you can use to prevent certain contacts from finding you on the app. Yes, you can now block your friends, relatives, or any other person to stop them from coming across your dating profile on Tinder.

How do you know if youve been blocked on Tinder?

Just as social media indicates when youve been blocked (albeit in subtle ways), whenever you unmatch someone on Tinder, youll be removed from each others match lists and you wont be able to message each other anymore.

What happens if your Tinder gets banned?

If youve been banned from Tinder, youll see a message letting you know when you try to log in. We ban accounts when we detect account activity that violates our Terms of Use or Community Guidelines. If youve been banned, you wont be able to sign up for Tinder again using your Facebook account and/or phone number.

Can I get back on Tinder after being banned?

Tinder has the right to stick to its decision to keep you banned. You can still use the app in this case, but you must create a new account. When starting from scratch, this is what you need to do: Create a new Apple ID or Google account—Youll need an account that cant be connected with your past Tinder profile.

How do I block someone on Tinder after matching?

To do this, open the Tinder app on your Android phone or iPhone. On the bar at the bottom, tap the profile icon (the last icon in the row). Tap “Settings” on the profile screen. Scroll down the “Settings” page and tap “Block Contacts.”

Why did I get banned from Tinder for no reason?

If youve been banned from Tinder, youll see a message letting you know when you try to log in. We ban accounts when we detect account activity that violates our Terms of Use or Community Guidelines. If youve been banned, you wont be able to sign up for Tinder again using your Facebook account and/or phone number.

Why did my Tinder account get banned for no reason?

If youve been banned from Tinder, youll see a message letting you know when you try to log in. We ban accounts when we detect account activity that violates our Terms of Use or Community Guidelines. If youve been banned, you wont be able to sign up for Tinder again using your Facebook account and/or phone number.

Reach out

Find us at the office

Brininstool- Manzella street no. 104, 53061 Zagreb, Croatia

Give us a ring

Caelin Clancy
+62 535 662 464
Mon - Fri, 8:00-21:00

Contact us