Question: What happens when you deactivate your match account?

What happens when you delete or deactivate your account? When you unsubscribe from Matchs services and delete your account, your profile will be deleted permanently after 24 hours of your request. Your messages will be deleted and you wont receive any more notifications for matches through emails.

Does match show inactive profiles?

Match does not have an official inactive policy. In fact, although its clear that you can only reactivate a deactivated account within a year, if you havent deactivated your account, it seems that your profile will remain active indefinitely – even if you do not pay for a subscription.

Reach out

Find us at the office

Brininstool- Manzella street no. 104, 53061 Zagreb, Croatia

Give us a ring

Caelin Clancy
+62 535 662 464
Mon - Fri, 8:00-21:00

Contact us