Question: Why would someone disable their OkCupid account?

Under the new messaging system, if a persons account is deleted due to a Terms of Service violation, or a person un-matches with you, their messages will disappear from your inbox. If a message is moved into your Old Conversations, this person probably disabled their account.

What happens when you disable OKCupid?

Disabling your account shows it as deleted to anyone who looks for it, but it leaves you the option to re-open your profile in the future if you wish. If you delete your account, you can use the same email address for another account in the future.

Reach out

Find us at the office

Brininstool- Manzella street no. 104, 53061 Zagreb, Croatia

Give us a ring

Caelin Clancy
+62 535 662 464
Mon - Fri, 8:00-21:00

Contact us